What Frost Means To Me… [by Gnomer!]

[Yesterday, I wrote a post for my pal Gnomeaggedon at his blog.  You can take a look at it here.  In return for my services, good ol’ Gnomer did likewise, and wrote a post for my blog!  Here it is, enjoy!]

Long cold drinks in the heat of Summer (ohh yeah right now!)

Dead seedlings in the back yard.

Scraping the ice off the windshield.

Stuff that other people have to deal with.

Because I’m a FIRE Mage!

Got it?

What, no I’m not Krizzlybear!

I’m the kind of Gnome that kreeps you warm all fight.

I’m the kind of Gnome that doesn’t use a spell checker.

I’m the kind of Gnome that writes long posts daily but doesn’t have the attention span to write 50,000 words.

Because I’m a FIRE Mage!

I’m the kind of Mage that snorts at rotations.

I’m the kind of Mage that hits Frost Nova instead of Blink, hits Pyroblast rather than Invisivility.

I’m the knobs of Mage that believes that Icy Veins is a talent given to girls at birth to wake their husbands up in the morning.

Because I’m a FIRE Mage!

I’m the kind of Mage that admires any person that can take the spec that is out of favor with Blizzard and turn it into a top DPS Spec.

I’m the kind of Mage that likes to put Frosties down publicly while quietly envying their skill.

I’m the kind of Mage that loves to hear the tales from the other side, the Frosty or even Arcane side.

I’m the kind of Mage that admires Krizzlybear.

I’m the kind of Mage that wishes Krizzlybear and all the other Mages out there the best of Christmas (or holidays if you are that way inclined) wishes.

I am Gnomeaggedon and this is my present to Krizz!

Gnomer and Out!

[Awww gee.  Thanks a bunch bro!  This little post exchange was a pretty fun experience!  I look forward to possibly doing it again.  But don’t expect me to do it anytime soon.  He is a fire mage after all.  He and I are rivals, albeit friendly ones!  Maybe once the Christmas Season is over, then the fire(and frost!)works can begin!  See you on the other side of the nether!]

10 thoughts on “What Frost Means To Me… [by Gnomer!]

  1. Hmmm… This mage exchange between fire and frost, can it really be healthy? Don’t you fear that everyone will end up tossing slush bolts (a.k.a frostfire)?

    Or is it a bit like… spying? The war of the mages has taken a new turn.

    • Shhh. You’re on to me. But don’t let gnomer know. As if I could ever join the dark side. You know you’re my leading lady! *wink wink*

      …or are you? BUAH HAHAHAHHAHA *runs off to make devious plots*

  2. Now I’m confused. First, I thought all gnomes were gnuts. But now I’m not so sure that it isn’t all mages who are crazy. But one thing IS certain: Gnomages are gnot sane.

  3. Pingback: Reindeer Droppings « Armaggedon's coming

  4. Pingback: The Joke’s on Me! « Armaggedon's coming

Leave a comment