Okay, I lied! (sorta)

hiatus in November still going as scheduled, but I just wanted to put this up to say that Frost on the PTR is just fantastic.  I couldn’t be any happier.  I am in tears knowing that the patch could drop sometime mid-november and I will ruin my NaNo and my budget by re-subscribing.

Seriously.  Frost is just that good.  Deep Freeze?  Godly.  PermaSquirtle?  Godly.  Frozen Core?  I think they’ll put it back in, just to entice some people who have good latency to use it anyways.  And the new instances?  FABULOUS.  I am seriously loving this.  Frost changes aside, this is quite possibly my favourite patch ever.  And I might not be there when it hits.  But that’s the rub, right?  Sometimes, you need to spend some time in hell first before you get to heaven.

In short, I HAD to post something about this.  It’s who I am.  It’s who I always was, and now Blizzard is letting me go about my ways without being haha’ed at.  And when I come back from the dead in December, I will be out there in Icecrown with frostbolts-a-flingin.  And you know I will be kicking some ass and taking some names.

And thus, I bid you adieu.  Until December!

One thought on “Okay, I lied! (sorta)

Leave a Reply

