Hiatus!

NaNoWriMo coming up soon.  Seeing that I am taking this month very seriously, I’ve taken extra steps to ensure that I pass.  Unfortunately, it would seem that this was at the cost of taking care of this blog and keeping it update.  Thus, I will eliminate the drama and shut down Frost for the rest of October, and essentially all of November.

Same goes for WoW.  My subscription expires early into November, and I won’t be renewing until December rolls in.  That is, if I choose to renew it at all.  Money is a bit tight, so we’ll just see how it goes.  It will be difficult to blog about playing WoW if I don’t have the opportunity to do so.

And should this test of literary endurance teach me a thing or two about what it takes to become a novelist, then who knows where I will take it.  In the meantime, check out Steampanku, my 19th Century Japanese Steampunk fiction and NaNoWriMo blog.  It even got linked by seventhsanctum!  Pretty awesome!

Anyways, this is it for me for now.  I wish you all good health and happiness. If anything drastic happens in the meantime, I will definitely let you know about it.  Oh, and wish me luck for NaNo!  Or else I’ll sic Squirtle on you!

5 thoughts on “Hiatus!

  1. Oh…. all the incoming treats for frost mages wasn’t enough to keep you hooked..
    😦

    I miss my mage blog buddy. Now, with me back to arcane (yay!) and gnome still fire and you loyal to frost, we’re back to the original trio constellation.

    But yeah, I guess life is much more than WoW and I sincerely wish you all the best in your upcoming writing ventures. Good luck and don’t you dare do anything else but returning to WoW blogging in December!!!

    You don’t want to face an enraged innkeeper.

    • Don’t worry. We all need a break from the game here and there. I’m glad I can find so many reasons for WoW to become unavailable; I’m especially thankful that there’s a lot of good things to look forward to when I get back this time =)

      cheers

  2. I admire your dedication to Nano, I’m going to try it. But now you got me wondering about all the distractions in my life.

    Well good luck to you, my friend. I can’t wait for your return, and stories of your success.

    • OH NO I’VE BEEN STEAMPUNK’D

      I thought I linked this to you first? Or was this at someone else?

      And YES! I’ll still be on twitter!

Leave a Reply

