A(sia)FK: Where I am Excited About the ‘kok.

With the immature pun-opportunity with the name Bangkok out of the way, I would like to say right now that I am probably going absolutely insane on my laptop.  Even though this is scheduled to be posted on August 12, it is actually 2:45am the night before I leave for Beijing.  Time Paradox?  I hope not.

Right now, as I clack away on my awesome Eee PC, which I will be bringing me on this trip, I am looking at the suite that I’m staying at in Bangkok.  Before visiting it, I feared that I would be in a terribad building, the epitome of third world.  But that’s not true at all.  In fact, it seems to be simply astounding.

Serves me right for having prejudices against foreign countries.  If anything, I blame my alliance bias against horde culture.

3 thoughts on “A(sia)FK: Where I am Excited About the ‘kok.

Leave a Reply

