I R Doin’ It Wrong

Oof.  I’m coming clean. I unknowingly went against the Terms of Service by using my friend’s account to dualbox, as it is a form of account sharing. I’m not going to use ignorance of the rules as an excuse, at it goes against what I’ve previously argued, as well as how I feel in regards to other situations (ie, Exodus’ Yogg+0 kill), and I will readily accept the consequences, whatever that may be.

However, I will admit that I’m stupid for not realizing sooner.  I’ve since stopped using the other account, and I am taking responsibility for my friend if such consequences is bestowed upon him as well.  For now, I plan on calling customer service to explain what has transpired, and try to discuss what to do from here.

Either way, stupid mistake. I’ll learn from it, depending on how things go in the future. For now, I have a trip to worry about. Even if I do get banhammered, it probably won’t stop me from blogging, although it might change the approach that I take. Let this be a lesson for all of you! Don’t be dumb like me!

>.<

3 thoughts on “I R Doin’ It Wrong

    • I happily did this after I was informed via a comment. Accidentally, I ended up deleting both the comment as well as my reply. I spoke to a Blizzard representative, and she said it should be okay, lest I go and do it again.

Leave a Reply

