I’m Baaaack!

Wow, Anime North was ridiculously fun.  I must have spent a buttload on wallscrolls, DVD’s, plushies, and more.  Other than a laptop bag that broke a day after I purchased it, and a missing digital camera (deep doodoo with the parents! >.<), I had an amazing time.

Some more random stuff after the break.

In WoW

I’ve actually been having lots of fun DPS’ing with Leyola recently.  Just finished off a very smooth raid night.  I’m pulling a high-2k DPS on nearly every boss fight, and all while 1% under the hit rating cap.  I’m still using a green trinket, a BC idol, and a caster ring.  When those are replaced, I’m going to be very surprised at what the result will be.

In Writing

I finally got my hands on the Warcraft RPG guides, and they are filled to the brim with some awesome lore information.  It should provide me with a good resource for my gnomeregan project.

I’ve also gotten back into the groove of writing fanfiction.  I had a Naruto fanfic that hadn’t been touched in several months because I hit a snag in the plot.  I started outlining the rest of the story, and now I’m halfway through the latest chapter.  It’s going along real well.

I’m in the middle of a wicked post for this blog as well.  It’s a bit of a doozy, because there’s a section that is difficult to work through on a netbook.  In fact, I’ve been doing practically all of my writing on my brand new ASUS Eee PC 1000 HE.  It’s really awesome to be able to write on the commute to and from work.

In Real Life

There are some final details that need to be hammered out still, but from the looks of it, I may be going on a lengthy trip to Asia sometime this summer.  The trip includes stops in Hong Kong, Tokyo, Beijing, and Bangkok.  I really want this to pull through.  If it does, you will be the first to know, as I would not want to leave you postless for very long.

Apparently, I’m as busy as ever, but that doesn’t seem to stop me from posting on this little website that I know and love.  Reminder again that there’s a big juicy mage post coming up soon, so look out for that.  I’m starting to focus on becoming a better writer, and keeping this blog is great practice for doing so, so don’t expect me to stop blogging anytime soon!

I wish you all a great week!  See you on the other side of the internether!

4 thoughts on “I’m Baaaack!

  1. Glad you had fun. Now you got me antsy for the upcoming convention in Baltimore. I too need some new wallscrolls and update my DVD collection. Lately I’ve been addicted to getting those nedoroids thingies too.

  2. Somehow, a friend had convinced me that buying the last copy of Princess Princess complete set for 20 bucks was a good idea. I’m not into yaoi or anything, but 20 dollar series is a pretty good bargain. If it means anything, I found a box set for Azumanga Daioh that’s no longer in production (ADV version, I think) and bought it for the same price as the newer version.

    And the independent artist alley was surprisingly good this year. I actually bought stuff from them this time around 😀

  3. Hey Krizzly – Just wanted to let you know that I’ve been RPing with Annie Mae a bunch lately.

    Everyone, universally, LOVES her character concept, her accent – and in fact, she’s now the only gnome that some of the stodgier members of the Riders will put up with. So thank you again for that char. concept. It’s /brilliant/ and I can’t believe how much fun I’ve had with her!

  4. Anna – It’s definitely an honor to have conceptualized one of your RP characters, especially when that particular character is in a reputable RP guild and realm. In the end, however, it’s up to the RPer to bring that character to life, and I am absolutely flattered that you’ve put so much time into her. I’m rooting for Annie Mae for life!

Leave a Reply

