What a Long, Strange Trip It’s Been

Happy WoW-iversary, Krizzlybear!

Happy WoW-iversary, Krizzlybear!

Today, rather than bask in the awesomeness of single life and subconsciously envy those in a relationship, I would like to take an opportunity to celebrate my 1-year WoW-iversary.  As a special treat, I would like to present to you a series of my favourite screenshots taken these past 12 months.  While not all months are represented due to image limits, I feel they adequately convey the journey that I embarked upon so far.

After the break: the screenies, the goodies!

February - My first toon, Samine, is created.  She's a Human Mage from US Skywall.

February - My first toon, Samine, is created. She's a Human Mage from US Skywall.

March - Bashertin becomes my main.  Forever frost, baby!

March - Bashertin becomes my main. Forever frost, baby!

April - Leyola is born.  She starts off as feral, but switches to resto much later.

April - Leyola is born. She starts off as feral, but switches to resto much later.

May - Bashertin's first ever raid is Molten Core.  His first frosty foe is Magmadar!

May - Bashertin's first ever raid is Molten Core. His first frosty foe is Magmadar!

July - Frost is the New Black is born!  Bash Poses for the blogspot banner!

July - Frost is the New Black is born! Bash Poses for the blogspot banner!

August - Wimzig is born!  Created for RP in US Scarlet Crusade, he is destined for greatness!

August - Wimzig is born! Created for RP in US Scarlet Crusade, he is destined for greatness!

September - Yarr, Basher be talking like a Pirate!  But why he be a maiden?  Tis a bug, says I.

September - Yarr, Basher be talking like a Pirate! But why he be a maiden? Tis a bug, says I.

October - Bash storms into Tempest Keep (get it?) and tells Kael'thas who's boss!

October - Bashertin storms into Tempest Keep (get it? haha!) and tells Kael'thas who's boss!

November - Wrath of the Lich King is released!  Wimzig joins the dark side and becomes a fearsome frost death knight!

November - Wrath of the Lich King is released! Wimzig joins the dark side and becomes a fearsome frost death knight!

December - Arygosians line up to meet Greatfather Winter.  Nothing says "peace on earth" like a parade of war bears!

December - Arygosians line up to meet Greatfather Winter. Nothing says "peace on earth" like a parade of war bears!

And that leaves me here today, writing this blog and celebrating this awesome trip.  And I don’t need no stinking achievement to show it.  It’s all about the experiences, and by Elune’s grace, I had many.

Much love to you all.  See you on the other side of the nether!

3 thoughts on “What a Long, Strange Trip It’s Been

  1. Gratz on your anniversary! You know what’s odd.. is when you forget how long you’ve been playing. I read your post and was thinking “I’ve played a little over 2 years.. oh wait, no, 3… is it 3? Aw wth, I’m going to need to look up my account creation date too!” 😛

  2. daww thanks guys! i feel kinda odd being so giddy over only the first year. i told my guildies about it, and they chuckled heartily, noting that the majority of them have been around together since beta or something close to it.

Leave a Reply

