I’ll Make Alliance Out of You

(February is February Album Writing Month!  For 28 days, musically minded individuals write 14 songs.  This year, my concept album will be about WoW parodies to popular songs.)

Track 2:  I’ll Make Alliance Out of You (parody of “I’ll Make a Man Out of You” from Mulan)

(Link to the song’s audio)

Let’s get down to business
To defeat the Horde
Did you spec for magic?
Did you spec for swords?
You’re the saddest scrubs I ever met
You can bet I won’t QQ
Mister, I’ll make Alliance out of you

Revered like a pally
Nimble as a gnome
Once you read the boss strats
you are sure to own
You’re a scrubby, fail pathetic PuG
And you’re still decked out in blues
Somehow I’ll make alliance out of you

I’m never gonna get that drop
Say good-bye to my Tier four
Boy, was I a fool for skipping all my meals
This guy’s got ‘em linking achievements
Hope he doesn’t see gearscore
Now I really wish that I knew how to heal

(Be a man)
We must be swift as a Draenei Hunter
(Be a man)
With all the force of a Druid’s Typhoon
(Be a man)
With all the strength of a Dwarven Warrior
Mysterious as the Night Elves of Elune

Time is racing toward us till the Horde logs in
Queue for Wintergrasp now, and you just might win
You’re unsuited for raiding mulgore
GTFO, STFU
How could I make alliance out of you?

(Be a man)
We must be swift as a Draenei Hunter
(Be a man)
With all the force of a Druid’s Typhoon
(Be a man)
With all the strength of a Dwarven Warrior
Mysterious as the Night Elves of Elune

(Be a man)
We must be swift as a Draenei Hunter
(Be a man)
With all the force of a Druid’s Typhoon
(Be a man)
With all the strength of a Dwarven Warrior
Mysterious as the Night Elves of Elune

6 thoughts on “I’ll Make Alliance Out of You

  1. I like this better then your GF stealing one. ><

    You totally got me singing along too. I'm pretty sure the neighbors didn't hear me. But I will find out when I pick up the mail.

    Thanks for the song!
    ~Hydra

Leave a Reply

