You Should Raid With Me

February is February Album Writing Month!  For 28 days, musically minded individuals write 14 songs.  This year, my concept album will be about WoW parodies to popular songs.

Track 1: You Should Raid With Me (follow the link for audio!)

(a parody of “You Belong With me,” by Taylor Swift)

You’re on vent with your boyfriend overseas
He’s going off about you chatting with me
He doesn’t like to sing WoW songs like I do

I’m in OS, and I’m doing the weekly raid
he’s on sarth and he’s leaving up all three drakes
But he’ll never know how to zerg them like I do

But he’s got a pally, I got a mage
He does Icecrown while I’m pugging VoA
Dreaming about the day when you log on and find
That what you’re looking for has always been online

If you could see that I’m the one who’s always with you
Online all the time doing PvE
You should raid with me
You should raid with me

Hanging in trade with you and your Tier 10 gloves
I cant help thinking that I just might be in love
LOL’ING at home thinkin to myself
Hey we should run ZA

And you’ve got a smile that could light up dalaran
I havent seen it in awhile, since you met your man
You say I find I know you better than this
So why’s he doing 1k dps?

But he’s got a pally, I got a mage
He does Icecrown while I’m pugging VoA
Dreaming about the day when you log on and find
That what you’re looking for has always been online

If you could see that I’m the one who’s always with you
Online all the time doing PvE
You should raid with me

AFK in ogrimmar or mulgore
always LFG, did you not know baby
You should raid with me
You should raid with me

Oh I remember you Raiding Ulduar in the middle of the night
I’m peeling off the mobs when you know you’re about to die
I know your favorite buffs and you tell me what to sheep
I know where you belong. in LFG with me.

If you could see that I’m the one who’s always with you
Online all the time doing PvE
You should raid with me

AFK in ogrimmar or mulgore
always LFG, did you not know baby
You should raid with me
You should raid with me

We can always PvP
You should raid with me
You should raid with me

10 thoughts on “You Should Raid With Me

  1. Can’t listen to audio yet ( at work pretending to work) but got something to tell us Krizzly? Its a really sweet song :P

  2. Pingback: Aspect of the Hare » Hey Hey We’re the… Pike-ees?

  3. I usually don’t post comments, but I figured the effort you put into this deserves it. Good job, although I think the volume dropped (just a little bit) halfway through.

Leave a Reply

