A Love-Fool, IRL

Kriz says:
Valentine’s day?  That’s not important!

Friend-Girl says:
Not for you at least =P

Kriz says:
It hasn’t been for a few years now.

Friend-Girl says:
aww, it’s ok!  You’ll find someone! ;)

Kriz (to himself, not actually typing it out in chat):
Just because I play WoW, friend-girl, doesn’t mean I’m automatically a dateless otaku/online rpg addict.  I chose to be dateless this year; if I chose not to be, it probably wouldn’t be with you.  No offense, really.

Kriz says:
Aww thanks hon, you’re the best!

Friend-Girl:
Anytime, sweetie! *hugs*

Just remember that this Saturday is not an excuse to be romantic; the best relationships are the ones where every day feels like Valentine’s Day.  That’s the best advice I can give.

So fall in love all over again this weekend, ladies and gentlemen, and have fun.  I’ll be at home smiling politely.  And mentally strangling myself for not being able to get any bags of candies from Colara Dean.  JUST TWO MORE PHRASES DAMMIT.

2 thoughts on “A Love-Fool, IRL

  1. I will be using my 450 cooking skill IRL. I got off kinda easy, my fiance just wanted a nice dinner and a wow-free evening. There are 364 other days I can kill stuff lol.

  2. Good for you. I love to cook. Unfortunately, I’m always LF1M for my kitchen, since it’s always fun to cook with the significant other.

Leave a Reply

