The Fresh Prince of Northrend

Now, this is a story all about how
My life got flipped-turned upside down
And I like to take a minute
Just sit back, friend
I’ll tell you how I became the Lich of a place called Northrend

In the Eastern Kingdoms I was born and raised
As a paladin was how I spent most of my days
Sealing and Judging and mending my sores
And flirting with a mage named Jaina Proudmoore
When a couple of scourge who wanted to ruin my fun
Started making trouble up in Lordaeron
I got in one little culling and that was the end
I  said “I’m gonna follow mal’ganis up to Northrend”

I whistled for a boat and when we came near
A settlement of dwarfs with some accents severe
If anything I can say that these guys were friends
So I thought nah, forget it! “Yo homes, to Northrend!”

I pulled out the frostmorne at 7 or 8
And I yelled to old Bronzebeard “yo homes, smell ya later!”
I looked at my kingdom
I was happy again
To sit on the throne as the Lich King of Northrend

7 thoughts on “The Fresh Prince of Northrend

  1. Don’t tempt me, Euripedes.

    Never gonna hit you up
    Never gonna cull your town
    Never gonna pull out the frostmorne and betray you

    No, just no. I’m not going to do it.

  2. @Euripedes: I probably won’t. I’m already working on something else quite ridiculous as it is. This one will just have to stand in the qeue for a few months.

Leave a Reply

